Interview

Where do I come from
Bavaria
Why do I sing?
To me, singing creates a chance to feel fully alive as my pure self.
And what do I like apart from singing?
Cooking, reading, spending time with family and friends, pasta, Harry Potter
My own personal musical highlight?
Singing Handels Messiah in the choir in the „Goldene Saal“ one day before christ-mas at the sold-out Musikverein Vienna/Austria. Goosebumps!
My motto?
„With love's thrilling rapture What joy can compare.“ (Goethe)

Biography

Born 1995 in Munich/ Germany, Julia Johanna Duscher received voice lessons from being seven years old at the County Music College Passau, she won also three awards during her schooldays in Music college at the national contest of “Jugend Musiziert” and became an awardee of the Mutual Savings Bank (Sparkasse).
In Fall 2015, she began her bachelor degree of voice at the University for Music and Performing arts in Vienna/ Austria together with Prof. Peter Edelmann and is continuing her studies since winter semester 2018 in the voice class of KS Prof. Christiane Iven at the University of Music and Theater in Munich/ Germany. Julia Johanna Duscher joined masterclasses of Cherly Studer and Claudia Visca.
She performed in productions of the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna as Despina in “Cosi fan Tutte”, Sand- und Taumaennchen in “Haensel und Gretel” as well as Papagena in “Die Zauberflöte” at the Schlosstheater Schönbrunn as. As First Witch in Dido & Aeneas she performed in Passau/ Germany, Zell an der Pram/ Austria and Freistadt/ Austria.
Amongst others she sang as a soloist in Vivaldis “Gloria” and masses by Mozart, also she gained important experience as a member of the Arnold Schönberg Choir Vienna under the direction of Erwin Ortner in concerts halls like Musikverein Wien or Concertgebow Amsterdam/ Netherlands.
Furthermore, she sang recitals at the Mozarthaus Wien, at the Haus Hoffmannsthal Wien, at the Schlosstheater Schönbrunn, also within the scope of music festivals like the Europäische Wochen Passau (European Weeks Passau), the Schwäbische Musiksommer Augsburg or the Young Classic Europe Festival Passau.

Steckbrief

Wo komme ich her?
Bayern
Warum singe ich?
Singen schafft mir eine Möglichkeit mich voll und ganz lebendig und als pures Ich zu fühlen.
Was mag ich außer Singen?
Kochen, lesen, Zeit_mit_meiner_Familie_und_Freunden verbringen, Pasta, Harry_Potter
Was war biografisch mein musikalisches Highlight?
Händels Messias im Goldenen Saal im ausverkauften Musikverein Wien einen Tag vor Weihnachten im Chor singen zu dürfen. Gänsehaut pur!
Wie lautet mein Lebensmotto?
„Glücklich allein ist die Seele, die liebt.“ (Goethe)

Biografie

Die 1995 in München geborene Sopranistin erhielt ab dem 7. Lebensjahr Gesangsunterricht an der Landkreismusikschule Passau, gewann in ihrer Musikschulzeit drei Preise bei Bundeswettbewerben von „Jugend musiziert“ und wurde mit Stipendien der Sparkasse ausgezeichnet.

Zum Herbst 2015 begann sie an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien ihren Bachelor im Fach Gesang bei Prof. Peter Edelmann und setzt nun ihr Studium seit dem WS 2018 in der Gesangklasse von Prof. Christiane Iven an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München fort. Meisterkurse besuchte sie bei Cheryl Studer und Claudia Visca.

In Produktionen der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien durfte sie bereits als Despina (Cosi fan tutte), Sand- und Taumännchen (Hänsel & Gretel) und Papagena (Zauberflöte) im Schlosstheater Schönbrunn auf der Bühne stehen. Als First Witch (Dido & Aeneas) sang sie in Passau, Zell an der Pram und Freistadt.

Als Solistin war sie u.a. in Vivaldis ‚Gloria‘ und diversen Mozart Messen zu hören und konnte als Mitglied des Arnold Schönberg Chors Wien unter der Leitung von Erwin Ortner wichtige Erfahrungen bei Tourneen und Konzerten u.a. im Musikverein Wien und im Concertgebouw Amsterdam machen.

Darüber hinaus sang die Sopranistin Liederabende im Mozarthaus Wien, im Haus Hofmannsthal Wien, im Schlosstheater Schönbrunn, im Rahmen von Musikfestivals wie den Europäischen Wochen Passau, dem Schwäbischen Musiksommer Augsburg oder dem Young Classic Europe Festival Passau.