Interview

Where do I come from
St. Petersburg, Russia
Why do I sing?
I sing because I think it makes me feel connected to other people and because I use my voice to show part of my soul and to lead people into different, emotional worlds.
And what do I like apart from singing?
I VERY much like movement in all its variations. I like dancing. I like going for walks and getting to know new places. I like playing the piano. I like reading scholarly articles. I like playing games.
My own personal musical highlight?
"Artaserse" by J.A. Hasse at the Margravial Opera House in Bayreuth (April 2018, Director: Balázs Kovalik, Musical Director - Michael Hofstetter, with Anja Silja as Wilhelmine von Bayreuth).
My motto?
Always be prepared for anything.

Biography

Natalya Boeva comes from St Petersburg in Russia, where she studied at the State Rimsky Korsakov Conservatoire and at the EKIDA University, graduating with a bachelor’s degree in choir conducting and another in song.

While she was still studying for her degree in choir conducting, she was already appearing as a concert singer, performing numerous oratorios and lieder recitals. At the same time she made her debut at the operatic theatre of the Rimsky Korsakov Conservatoire as Dorabella in Mozart’s ‘Così fan tutte’.

After graduating, Natalya Boeva had the opportunity to take major and lesser roles at the Zazerkalie music theatre in St Petersburg, including Rossini’s Angelina and Isabella, and Noah’s Wife in Benjamin Britten’s ‘Noye’s Fludde’.

In March 2016 Natalya Boeva made her debut at the Theatre in the State Hermitage in St Petersburg as Judith in Béla Bartók’s ‘Bluebeard’s Castle’.

In addition, she has won first prize at the International ‘Pancho Vladigerov Chamber Music Competition’ in Shumen, Bulgaria.

In July 2017, Natalya Boeva ​​was awarded the Richard Wagner Prize in the category Junior and the scholarship of the German Stage Association Bavaria for the academic year 2017-2018.

She has attended master classes held by Johannes von Duisburg in St Petersburg and by Alberto Zedda in Pesaro, Italy.

Since October 2016, the young singer studied at the theater academy August Everding in the master’s program in music theater / opera singing and in the vocal class of KS Prof. Christiane Iven and graduated in July 2018.

From the season 2018-2019, Natalya Boeva is a member of the ensemble at Augsburg Theater, where she becomes the Preziosilla in Verdi’s “La forza del destino”, 3. Dame in Mozart’s The Magic Flute, Charlotte in Massenet’s Werther and Jackie Onassis in David T. Little’s John F. Kennedy (European Premiere) to experience.

Steckbrief

Wo komme ich her?
St. Petersburg, Russland
Warum singe ich?
Ich singe, weil ich es schön finde, mich dadurch mit anderen Menschen verbunden zu fühlen und weil ich mithilfe meiner Stimme einen Teil meiner Seele zeigen und die Menschen in verschiedene, gefühlsbetonte Welten entführen kann.
Was mag ich außer Singen?
Ich liebe Bewegung in den unterschiedlichsten Varianten. Ich mag tanzen. Ich mag spazieren gehen und neue Orte kennen lernen. Ich mag Klavier spielen. Ich mag wissenschaftliche Artikel lesen. Ich mag Spiele spielen.
Was war biografisch mein musikalisches Highlight?
„Artaserse“ von J.A. Hasse im Markgräflichen Opernhaus in Bayreuth (April 2018, Regie: Balázs Kovalik, Musikalische Leitung – Michael Hofstetter, mit Anja Silja als Wilhelmine von Bayreuth).
Wie lautet mein Lebensmotto?
Sei immer für Alles bereit

Biografie

Natalya Boeva kommt aus St. Petersburg in Russland und hat am dortigen Staatlichen Rimskij-Korsakov-Konservatorium und an der EKIDA-Universität bereits einen Bachelor in Chorleitung sowie einen Bachelor in Gesang absolviert.

Schon während der Ausbildung zur Chorleiterin war die Mezzosopranistin als Konzertsängerin tätig und hat in zahlreichen Oratorien und Liederabenden mitgewirkt. Gleichzeitig debütierte sie am Operntheater des Rimskij-Korsakov Konservatoriums als Dorabella in Mozarts „Cosi fan tutte“.

Nach ihrem Bachelor-Abschluss hatte die junge Sängerin die Möglichkeit am Staatlichen Musiktheater „Zazerkalie“ in St. Petersburg große und kleinere Opernrollen zu verkörpern, darunter Angelina und Isabella von Rossini, sowie Noahs Frau von B. Britten.

Im März 2016 gab Natalya Boeva am Theater der Staatlichen Eremitage in St. Petersburg ihr Debüt als Judith in Belá Bartoks „Herzog Blaubarts Burg“.

Sie ist zudem 1. Preisträgerin des Internationalen „Pancho Wladigerov- Kammermusikwettbewerbs“ in Schumen, Bulgarien.

Im Juli 2017 erhielt Natalya Boeva den Richard-Wagner-Preis Leipzig in der Kategorie Nachwuchs sowie das Stipendium des Deutschen Bühnenvereins Bayern für das Studienjahr 2017-2018.

Die Mezzosopranistin besuchte Meisterkurse bei Johannes von Duisburg in St. Petersburg und Alberto Zedda in Pesaro, Italien.

Seit Oktober 2016 studierte die junge Sängerin an der Theaterakademie August Everding im Masterstudiengang Musiktheater/Operngesang und in der Gesangsklasse von KS Prof. Christiane Iven und schloss das Studium im Juli 2018 ab.

Ab der Spielzeit 2018-2019 ist Natalya Boeva Ensemblemitglied am Theater Augsburg und wird dort als Preziosilla in Verdis „La forza del destino“, 3. Dame in Mozarts „Zauberflöte“, Charlotte in Massenets „Werther“ und Jackie Onassis in David T. Littles „John F.Kennedy“ (europäische Erstaufführung) zu erleben sein.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Media

Natalya Boeva singt T. Tschaikowsky